Women Who Make A Difference

2019 Winner- Women Who Make A Difference, Sheila Mooney 

Spring Tea Honoring Sheila Mooney

Left to right: Rebecca Wynn, Amye McCallie, Sheila Mooney, Roberta Miller

Nomination for AAUW/BREVARD Women Who Make A Difference Award
The mission of the American Association of University Women (AAUW) is to advance equity for women and girls through advocacy, education and research.

Individual nominated (must be a resident of Transylvania County)

Project or activity being recognized:

Describe the project or activity. Please include the following in the description:
Goal of the project
Participants or groups impacted by the activity
Plans for sustaining or expanding the project
Relevance of the program to the AAUW Mission for advancing equity for women and girls.
Describe other activities or projects the nominee has initiated or supported.

Individual(s) making the nomination: ______________________________
Phone: _________________ Email: _______________________________

Please send nominations by Friday, March 15, 2019 to:
AAUW Women Who Make A Difference Committee
PO Box 715
Cedar Mt., NC 28718

For additional information contact Amye McCallie 828.862.8890.